I’m losing my Religion…

So there’s this challenge called The Writer’s Block challenge and the details can be found here. I choose to do Losing My Religion as religion has always been a touchy subject in my house. So I thought what better way than to take a picture at a church, and I chose a pose that symbolizes me turning my back on religion but not completely. Oh I wrote a bit of my perspective on religion and also a kind of poem.

LMR_001

 

It’s been awhile since I’ve been to church, for the most part I just go on the holidays. My parents would love it if I started going to church again regularly. Though to be honest I’m not one for the whole catholic faith anymore. I know when I have kids I’m going to have to make them go through it all, getting baptized, first communion, and then to confirmation. These are the things that I went through, though I think once they (my kids) get older and out of confirmation I’ll let them decided on whether or not they want to continue their religion. Either way I’ll love them and we’ll probably become one of those twice a year families always going to Christmas and Easter masses. I would never want to push religion on my kids as I have a real life friend who as some would call a ‘bible humper’ and who is always saying something about God in all of his Facebook posts. Now I believe in God I think he’s up there and somewhere, I also believe in heaven and hell so I guess my loss of my religion is not totally gone but slightly.

 

So I’ve lost my religion, where has it gone?

Will I ever find it again?

What makes someone an expert on Religion anyways?

Though I’ve thought long and hard about it, religion doesn’t seem plausible to me anymore.

We don’t need it to live and breath, though some would like to think so.

I like religion as much as the next person but I don’t want it forced upon me.

Will I end up in a bad place once I’ve departed from this world if I don’t find my religion?

I bid this religion goodbye and hopes that maybe someday it finds me again.

Credits:

Skin: -Belleza- – Chloe – Medium (past group gift)

Eyes: Poetic Colors – Rain Tree

Eyelashes: Cake – Flutter Lashes

Hair: [E] – Youth – Brown08

Dress and Clutch: .:pure:. – Mia Dress & Clutch Pastel Chiffon – Purple

Bracelet: Maxi Gossamer – Hand Made Heart – Silver

Shoes: [Gos] Botique – Sophia Peeptoe

Pose: Glitterati

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “I’m losing my Religion…

    1. Thank you, I knew when I saw this prompt that I knew that’s what I was going to do. I agree with you, I’m not a religious person but I want my kids to go through everything I did and when they get passed getting confirmed to decided if they want to be religious or not.

Leave a Reply

